Frequently Asked Questions

General Questions

I have seven books currently available across two different series:

The Crowns of Nyaxia is a planned 6-book series set in a world of vampires, gods, magic, and monsters. The first duet follows Oraya, a human raised by a vampire king, as she competes in a deadly tournament held by the goddess of death… and must make a very risky alliance with a dangerous rival to survive. Today, the Crowns of Nyaxia series includes The Serpent and the Wings of Night, The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King, and two standalones, Six Scorched Roses and Slaying the Vampire Conqueror, with four more books coming in the series.

The War of Lost Hearts is a trilogy following Tisaanah, a magic Wielder and former slave, as she attempts to join a powerful organization of magic wielders to gain the strength to free her people — forcing her into an apprenticeship with a reclusive sorcerer and former soldier. This trilogy is an epic, dark, heart-wrenching adventure and it is now complete! It consists of Daughter of No Worlds, Children of Fallen Gods, and Mother of Death and Dawn.

You can start with either of these series! Some readers prefer one or the other, but it all comes down to taste. All of my books are adult fantasy and include some degree of spice, though some are steamier than others. 

The core Crowns of Nyaxia series will be six books total, split into three duologies.

Books 1 and 2 are the Nightborn Duet, following the House of Night.

Books 3 and 4 are the Shadowborn Duet, following the House of Shadow.

Books 5 and 6 are the Bloodborn Duet, following the House of Blood.

The main plot spans all six books.

In addition to these core six books, the Nyaxia world also includes two standalones today, Six Scorched Roses (a novella) and Slaying the Vampire Conqueror (full length). 

I get asked this a lot! Right now, there are four books published in the Nyaxia world — books 1 and 2, plus two standalones. 

I want to emphasize that both Six Scorched Roses and Slaying the Vampire Conqueror are standalones designed to be read at any time, or skipped completely if you don’t feel like reading them — so there is no one “right” reading order! However, one suggested reading order is:

1. The Serpent and the Wings of Night – The first book in the main Crowns of Nyaxia Series is a good introduction to the world.

2. Six Scorched Roses (Optional) – This standalone novella introduces some characters who will be important later on.

3. The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King – The second book of the core series, which also includes the main characters of Six Scorched Roses as side characters.

4. Slaying the Vampire Conqueror (Optional) – This is a standalone FULL LENGTH novel that takes place roughly at the same time as Ashes in the overall timeline. I actually personally think you can read StVC before or after Ashes without any issues, but most probably want to read it after given the publication order. 🙂 This is optional and standalone, but the characters will turn up again later in the main Crowns of Nyaxia series.

And then, of course, after this we still have four more core books in the main Crowns of Nyaxia series!

Again, this is not the ONLY reading order, and you can pick up SSR and StVC at any time, or skip them completely.

There’s no release date yet — keep an eye on my social media for updates!

I do not currently have open applications for ARCs. If this ever changes, I’ll announce it on social media! 

My Etsy shop is currently closed as I’m about to go on maternity leave. I’m not sure when I’ll be able to offer signed books again, but if I can, I will announce it on social media! I do plan on offering bookplates later in 2023.

I do now have a licensing program for fan artists and other creators! Please reach out to my assistant Ariella at with some information about your merchandise.

Please note that I only offer non-exclusive licenses, and also that I do not license fan art or merchandise that’s wholly or partially made with AI.